Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Edit Patient Recall Message

Patient Recall Messages can be easily edited, disabled, or deleted through the Patient Communications function. Any changes to Patient Recall Messages are made globally across the practice. The Patient Recall Messages feature is only available to customers subscribing to Kareo's Marketing module. 

Access Patient Recall Messages

  1. Hover over the Platform icon in the upper left of the window and select Patient Communications. The Patient Communications window opens.


PF access patient communications with marketing.png

 

  1. Click the patient recall message box under the After the visit  section. The Patient Recall  settings window opens.
  2. Click Manage Recall Messages. The Patient Recall  page displays a list of recall messages.

PF access patient recall 1.png

Edit a Patient Recall Message

  1. Click Edit to the right of the recall message you want to update. The Edit a Recall Message  window opens.
  2. Enter your changes to the message title, text, or delivery.
  3. Click Preview (optional) to see how the message will appear to patients.
  4. Click Save when finished. 

PF edit patient recall message.png

Disable or Delete a Patient Recall Message

  1. To disable a recall message, click the drop-down arrow on the right of the recall message and select Disable or Delete. A confirmation window opens.
  2. Click Disable or Delete in the confirmation window. 

PF disable delete recall message 1.png

   
A disabled message displays with a gray Disabled status at the end of the list. A deleted message is removed from the list. PF disable recall message 2.png
  • Was this article helpful?