Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Reactivate/Unlock User Account

User accounts that have been locked can be reactivated at any time. System administrators can self-manage locked staff user accounts quickly without needing to contact Kareo Support.

User accounts become locked for the following reasons:

  • An administrator selects Lock User on the Edit User page.
  • A user reaches the maximum number of failed login attempts. Tip: The maximum number of attempts can be defined on the Security Policy page.

Once an account is locked, it appears in the Locked Users list under User Settings.

Navigate to User Settings

  1. Hover over the User icon in the top right of the window and click Practice Settings. The Practice Settings page opens.
  2. Click User Settings in the left menu. The User Settings window opens.

Platform_Settings_UserSettings.png

Select Locked User

  1. Click View Locked Users at the top of the window. A list of locked user accounts display.
  2. Click Unlock on the right of the user's name. If the selected user is a provider, the Reactivate Provider window opens, otherwise the Edit User window opens.

Platform_UserSettings_LockedUsers.png

Reactivate Locked Provider

  1. If the provider was previously locked by an administrator, click the Product module check box(es) to provide access for the provider.
  2. Make any necessary edits to the provider's Account Information.
  3. Click Unlock Provider. The provider's user account displays in the list of active accounts under User Settings.

Note: If the provider does not remember their password, advise them to click I've forgotten my username or password! on the Sign in page to reset.

Platform_UserSettings_UnlockProvider.png

Reactivate Locked User

Click Unlock User. The user's account displays in the list of active accounts under User Settings.

Note: If the user does not remember their password, advise them to click I've forgotten my username or password! on the Sign in page to reset.

Platform_UserSettings_UnlockUser.png