Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Navigate User Settings

Updated: 11/04/2022
Views: 35

The User Settings page allows System Administrators to view and manage users in the practice. Each staff member in the practice who uses Kareo needs their own user account with a valid login email and password. From User Settings, System Administrators can quickly view the user's assign role(s), access the user's account to modify details, or lock/delete users if they should no longer access the practice.

Access User Settings

  1. Hover over the User icon and click Practice Settings. The Practice Settings page opens.
  2. Click User Settings. The User Settings page opens.
Platform_User_Access.png

Navigate User Settings

  1. Search: Quickly find a user by their first name, last name, or email address.
  2. View Locked Users: Click to view user accounts that have been locked.
  3. +New User: Click to create a new provider or non-provider user to the practice.
  4. Provider: Alphabetically displays provider's names, subscribed modules (e.g., Clinical, Billing, Engage, or Kareo Telehealth), email address, and user role(s). If applicable, click Edit to modify account details or to lock the provider account.
  5. Non-Provider: Alphabetically displays non-provider's names, email address, and user role(s). If applicable, click Edit to modify, lock, or delete the user
  6. Pagination: Click the arrows to navigate forward or back. Each page displays up to 10 users.
Platform_Users_Navigate.png
  • Was this article helpful?