Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Deactivate/Lock Provider Account

Provider user accounts cannot be deleted, but they can be locked and made inaccessible to the system. Before a provider user account can be locked, all module subscriptions must be deactivated by Kareo Customer Support.  Once the provider's module subscriptions have been canceled, the user account can be locked through the User Settings page.

Navigate to User Settings

  1. Hover over the User icon in the top right of the window and click Practice Settings. The Practice Settings page opens.
  2. Click User Settings in the left menu. The User Settings window opens.

PF navigate to user settings.png

Lock Provider User Account

  1. Click Edit to the right of the user's name. The Edit Provider window opens.
  2. Click Lock User on the bottom right. The Lock Account confirmation window opens.

  PF lock provider account 1.png

  1. Check the "I confirm this action" box.
  2. Click Submit. The provider's user account is locked and displays under the Locked Users list.

PF lock provider account 2.png

  • Was this article helpful?