Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

View, Edit, or Delete Referring Provider Profile

A Referring Provider profile can be viewed, edited, or deleted from your Practice Settings. 

Note: A Referring Provider profile cannot be deleted if the provider is assigned to a patient's Demographics or Insurance Case.

Navigate to Referring Providers

  1. Hover over the User icon and click on Practice Settings. The Practice Settings page opens.
  2. Click Misc on the left menu. Additional setting options expands.
  3. Click Referring Providers. The Referring Providers page opens.
Platform_Settings_Misc_Referring_Provider.png

View, Edit, or Delete Referring Provider Profile

  1. Click on the provider's name in the Referring Providers list. The Edit Referring Provider window opens.
  2. Make the desired changes.
  3. Click Save at the bottom of the window.
    • To delete the referring provider, click Delete at the bottom right of the window. The provider is removed from the Referring Providers list.
      Note: The Delete option will not display if the Referring Provider is assigned to a patient's Demographics or Insurance Case.
Platform_Referring_Provider_Edit.png

 

  • Was this article helpful?