Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Review and Merge Intake Forms

When users review a patients submitted form, they will be required to review each of the sections submitted by the patient prior to choosing to merge the information into the patient's chart or rejecting the information.

Information on the left-hand column will reflect the information submitted through the patient intake forms. Information on the right-hand column reflects any fields in the system that are different than the information provided by the patient through intake. If the right-hand column is blank, this means the field is either currently blank or same as the information provided by the patient.

Basic Information

  1. Click Patient Intake to return to the Patient Intake window.
  2. Review the submitted information.
  3. Click Next or click Cancel to go to the Patient Intake window. The Demographics window opens.

 

Patient_Intake_Merge_Basic.png

Demographics

  1. Review the submitted information.
  2. Click Back to go to the previous section or click Next. The Emergency Contact window opens.

 

Patient_Intake_Merge_Demo.png

Emergency Contact

  1. Review the submitted information.
  2. Click Back to go to the previous section or click Next. The Financial Information window opens.

 

Patient_Intake_Merge_Emergency.png

Financial Information

  1. Review the submitted information.
  2. Method of Payment
    • Insurance Policy:
      • Practices can select an insurance plan setup on their system based on the information (Insurance Company, Plan, and Address) provided by the patient.
      • Merging this information will create a new case labeled "Patient Intake + Date". No other case information already existing will be impacted. Primary insurance will be setup as the first policy in the new case, and if a second insurance is also merged, it will be setup as the second policy in the new case. 
      • If a practice chooses not to select a plan, once they merge the information, none of the insurance information will merge into the patient's account. 
    • Self-pay
      • If a user selects self pay as their method of payment, merging this information will create a new self-pay case labeled "Patient Intake + Date".
  3. Click Back to go to the previous section or click Next. The Additional Information window opens.

 

Patient_Intake_Merge_Finanical.png

Additional Information

  1. Review the submitted information.
  2. Choose an action:
    • Click Back to go to the previous section.
    • Click Merge into Patient's Chart to map all of the information to the patient's chart.
      • The form will move from the "Pending Review" to "Merged" page.
    • Click Reject to map none of the information to the patient's chart.
      • The forms will be deleted from the "Pending Review" page.
      • The practice can still access the originally submitted patient intake forms in the patient's document section. 

 

Patient_Intake_Merge_Additional.png

 

  • Was this article helpful?