System Administrators and providers can edit the Telehealth URL to further customize the Kareo generated unique URL. All appointments for the provider will redirect to the new Telehealth URL and patients will receive the new Telehealth URL in their appointment reminders to join the visit.
Providers can post their Telehealth URL on their website, email signature, or social media for patients to quickly access their appointment. Patients who have reoccurring appointments with the provider can bookmark the Telehealth URL and quickly join when their appointment starts.
Note: Providers can manage their own Telehealth URL and System Administrators can manage the URL for all providers in the practice.
Access Telehealth Settings
Edit Telehealth URL
Once the new URL is saved, the old Telehealth URL deactivates after 45 days. This will allow another provider to claim the old Telehealth URL as their own.