Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

View/Reactivate Locked User Account

User accounts that have been locked can be reactivated at any time. Practice administrators can self-manage locked staff user accounts quickly without needing to contact Kareo Support.

User accounts become locked for the following reasons:

  • An administrator selects Lock User on the Edit User page.
  • A user reaches the maximum number of failed login attempts. Tip: The maximum number of attempts can be defined on the Security Policy page.

Once an account is locked, it appears in the Locked Users list under User Settings.

Navigate to User Settings

  1. Hover over the User icon in the top right of your screen and click Practice Settings to open the Practice Settings page.
  2. Click User Settings in the left menu. The User Settings window opens.

PF navigate to user settings.png

Select Locked User

  1. Click View Locked Users at the top of the window. A list of locked user accounts display.
  2. Click Unlock on the right of the user's name.  If the selected user is a provider, the Reactivate Provider window opens, otherwise the Edit User window opens. 

Reactivate Locked Provider

If the provider was previously locked by an administrator:

  1. Click the Product module check box(es) to provide access for the provider.
  2. Make any necessary edits to the provider's Account Information.
  3. Click Unlock Provider. The provider's user account displays in the list of active accounts under User Settings.

OR

If the provider was locked due to multiple failed password attempts:

  1. Make any necessary edits to the provider's Account Information.
  2. Click Unlock Provider. The provider's user account displays in the list of active accounts under User Settings.

Reactivate Locked User

  1. Click Unlock User. The user's account displays in the list of active accounts under User Settings.
   
  • Was this article helpful?