Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Edit or Delete Patient Group

Changes can be made to a custom Patient Group made from within the Message Center. This includes updating the group name, adding or removing patients, and deleting the group.

Access Patient Group

  1. Click the envelope icon in right of the top navigation bar. The messaging summary window opens.
  2. Click See All Messages. The Message Center opens.
  3. Click Patient Groups on the left menu. A list of current Patient Groups opens.
  4. Click Edit next to the group name you want to edit. The Edit Patient Group window opens.

MessageCenter_PatientGroup_Edit.png

Edit Patient Group

  1. Make desired changes to the Group Name, add patients, or remove patients.
  2. Click Save to record your changes. A green confirmation message appears and the updated group displays in the Patient Groups list.
MessageCenter_PatientGroup_Edit_Save.png

Delete Patient Group

  1. Click Delete Group. The Delete Patient Group confirmation window opens.
  2. Click Confirm. A green confirmation message appears and the group is deleted from the Patient Groups list.
MessageCenter_PatientGroup_Delete.png