Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Why is there a lock symbol/icon next to my note?

The lock icon indicates that another user is accessing the note.

To unlock a note

  1. Hover your mouse over the lock icon to see the name of the user who has the note open.
  2. Ask the user to log into the system, open the locked note, and then close it by clicking Save & Close in the bottom right of the window. The note will automatically unlock.

     save a note.jpg

  1. Press F5 on your keyboard to refresh your screen. 
  • Was this article helpful?