Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Unlock Patient Note

Updated: 10/07/2021
Views: 2579

Within Kareo Clinical, you can create various notes to document all aspects of a patient's visit. When a user is accessing a saved note, a lock icon displays for other users to indicate the note is inaccessible. This will prevent the user's documentation progress from being overridden. The lock icon is removed when the user saves the note.

A lock icon also displays when the note was not properly saved (e.g., the browser window was closed without saving the note). To allow other users to access the note, the user must open and save the note to remove the lock icon.

View Locked By User

Find out which user locked the patient's note.

  1. Hover over the lock icon to view which user locked the note.
  2. Ask the user to unlock the patient's note to allow others to access the note.
Clinical_LockNote_ViewUser.png

Unlock Note

The following steps must be completed by the user who locked the note.

  1. Enter the first 2–3 letters of the patient's name or date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy) in the top navigation bar search box.
  2. Click to select the patient from the auto-populated results. The patient's record opens to the Facesheet.
  3. Click Notes. The Notes page opens.
  4. Click Open. The note opens.
Clinical_LockNote_Access.png
  1. Click Save & Close. The note is now unlocked and accessible to other users.
    Note: If the lock icon persist, refresh the page by pressing the F5 key on the keyboard.
Clinical_LockNote_Unlock.png
  • Was this article helpful?