Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Reactivate Provider

A Kareo desktop application administrator can reactivate a provider so that the provider is once again included in enterprise wide reports and appears in the list of providers when a user logs into the system. If you want to reactivate a provider, please make note of the following:

  • You will be charged a monthly subscription fee for each provider based on the subscription edition and the type of provider.
  • Recurring subscription fees are due in advance each month, pro-rated subscription fees are due in arrears for any new providers added within a month.  
  • If you ever decide to deactivate a provider, you must send a deactivation request no less than 10 days before the end of the month to avoid charges for the following month.
  • Reactivating the provider in the desktop application will not reactivate them in Kareo Clinical or Kareo Engage. An account administrator will need to add the desired product(s) in the provider's Web User Role.

Note: The desktop application is a permission-driven application. Your permission level is determined by your account administrator. If you don't have access to a specific task or function described within these help topics, please contact the person in your office who is the Kareo account administrator.

Reactivate a Provider

  1. Click Settings > Providers.
  2. Once you find the provider you want to reactivate, double-click to open it. The Edit Provider window opens.
  3. Click Reactivate Provider at the bottom of the window.
  4. Follow the prompts to reactivate the provider.
Reactivate_Provider.png