Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Patient Groups

Updated: 05/28/2020
Views: 116

Patient Groups allow you to send bulk email messages to all of your patients or to a specific group of patients. Your Kareo account includes a list of preset Patient Groups and also provides the flexibility for you to create and edit custom groups to meet the needs of your patients and practice. When using a message template, a patient group message can be sent on-demand or scheduled for future delivery on a day and time that you choose. All preset and custom Patient Groups are accessible to every user in your practice.

Important Note: Messages to Patient Groups are sent by non-secure email, which is not a HIPAA-compliant channel to share confidential patient information.

You will always navigate to the Messages window, also known as the Message Center, to create, edit or delete a patient group. 

Navigate to Patient Groups

  1. Click Tasks & Messages > View Messages in the top menu. The Messages window opens.
    Note: The Messages window is also known as the Message Center.
    Tip_Icon.pngTip: For faster navigation, click Messages under the Navigation Shortcuts or press Shift+F12 on your keyboard.
  2. Click the Patient Groups tab. The Patient Groups list opens. 
Desktop_Messages_PatientGroups_Navigate.png

New Patient Group

  1. Navigate to Patient Groups then click New Patient Group. The New Patient Group window opens.
  2. Enter the Group Name for internal reference. This name will only display in the Patient Groups list.
  3. To add a patient to the group, begin typing a patient's name and select it when displayed. Continue to add additional patients to the list, as necessary.
  4. Click Save. The new group displays in the Patient Groups list.
Desktop_Messages_PatientGroups_New.png

Edit Patient Group

  1. Navigate to Patient Groups then click Edit on the right side of the group name. The Edit Patient Group window opens. 
  2. Edit the Group Name, add patients, and/or remove patients as needed.
  3. Click Save when finished. The updated group displays in the Patient Groups list.
Desktop_Messages_PatientGroups_Edit.png

Delete Patient Group

  1. Navigate to Patient Groups then click Edit on the right side of the group name. The Edit Patient Group window opens. 
  2. Click Delete Group on the bottom right side of the window. The Delete Patient Group confirmation pop-up appears.
  3. Click Confirm to confirm the deletion. The group is deleted from the Patient Groups list.
Desktop_Messages_PatientGroups_Delete.png
  • Was this article helpful?