Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Reactivate User Account

User accounts that have been locked can be reactivated at any time. Account administrators can self-manage locked staff user accounts quickly without needing to contact Kareo Support.

User accounts become locked for the following reasons:

  • A system administrator deactivated the user account.
  • A user reaches the maximum number of failed login attempts. Tip: The maximum number of attempts can be defined on the Security Policy page.

Once an account is locked, it appears in the Locked Users list under User Settings.

Reactivate a User Account

Note: Accounts created after May 2016 will see the same screen as Web User.

  1. Click Settings > User Accounts. The User Account window opens.
  2. Click on the Inactive tab. A list of inactive user accounts display.
  3. Click on the user's name. The Account Details window opens.
UserAccount_Inactive.png
  1. Click to clear "Deactivate this user account".
  2. If necessary, edit the user's Permissions and Practices.
    • If the user's permissions and practice association was cleared, the administrator must grant Permissions and Practices for the user to successfully log in.
  3. Click Save Change. The user account now displays in the list of active accounts.

Note: If the user does not remember their password, advise them to click Forgot your password? on the login screen to reset.

UserAccount_Inactive_Save.png

Reactivate a Web User

  1. Click Settings > Web User Roles. The User Account window opens.
  2. Click View Locked Users. A list of locked user accounts display.
  3. Click Unlock on the right of the user's name. If the selected user is a provider, the Reactivate Provider window opens, otherwise the Edit User window opens.
WebUser_Unlock.png

Reactivate Locked Provider

  1. If the provider was previously locked by an administrator, click the Product module check box(es) to provide access for the provider.
  2. Make any necessary edits to the provider's Account Information.
  3. Click Unlock Provider. The provider's user account displays in the list of active accounts.

Note: If the provider does not remember their password, advise them to click Forgot your password? on the login screen to reset.

WebUser_Unlock_Provider.png

Reactivate Locked User

Click Unlock User. The user's account displays in the list of active accounts.

Note: If the user does not remember their password, advise them to click Forgot your password? on the login screen to reset.

WebUser_Unlock_User.png

 

  • Was this article helpful?