Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

Reactivate Practice

A Kareo desktop application administrator can reactivate a practice so that the practice is once again included in enterprise wide reports and appears in the list of practices when a user logs into the system. If you want to reactivate a practice, please make note of the following:

  • If the practice was deactivated within the previous 30 days, you will need to contact the Accounting department at accounting@kareo.com to do so.
  • If this is a legacy account, you may select different subscription levels for the practice being reactivated within your Kareo desktop application account.
  • You must have at least one active provider within a practice for it to be reactivated.
  • If you ever decide to deactivate a practice, you must send a cancelation request no less than 10 days before the end of the month to avoid charges for the following month.

Note: The desktop application is a permission-driven application. Your permission level is determined by your account administrator. If you don't have access to a specific task or function described within these help topics, please contact the person in your office who is the Kareo account administrator.

Reactivate a Practice

  1. Click Settings > Company > Find Practice.
  2. Double-click the practice you want to reactivate.
  3. Click Reactivate Practice at the bottom of the window.
  4. Follow the prompts to reactivate the practice.
Reactivate_Practice.png

 

  • Was this article helpful?