Skip to main content

 

Kareo Help Center

How do I disable / delete a user account?

You cannot delete a user account within Kareo. However, a user account can be deactivated and the user will no longer have access to the account. Two important notes:

  • When a user enters information in Kareo, a trail of transaction history is noted, therefore, it is important not to delete a user and deactivate them instead.
  • Deactivating a user associated with multiple accounts (using the same login email address) deactivates the user from ALL accounts.

arrow_orange.jpgTo Deactivate a User Account

  1. Click Settings > User Accounts.
  2. Once you find the user, click once on the record to open it.
  3. Check the "Deactivate this user account" box.
  4. If desired, check the "Clear this user's permissions and practice association" box.
  5. Click Save.